The Zombie Hordes are Coming!!!

Image

I didn’t mean to write a zombie book. I was all lined up to write an epic fantasy when the idea for a zombie story unique from the current crop came knocking. The Zombie Cowboy Two-Step is in the final stages of editing, and I’m so proud and excited.  The planned release date is December 14th, and this one feels like a winner.

Originally, I thought to make a tongue-in-cheek zombie western, similar to my When, Were, & Howl books. Instead of humor, I’m afraid the book turned more toward pathos.  Still, I’m pleased with the end result.

The hard part now is that I’m doing the read aloud to catch little mistakes and my voice is tired, but only 40 pages to go and I’ll be done.  The next step is preparing the print book (which will have a later release date).

On another note, I’m very happy with the way the cover turned out.  I even think the zombie looks a bit like Nathan Fillion when he played in Firefly, an unintentional plus.

About jeanetteraleigh

Jeanette Raleigh is an artist and author who has spent most of her life at some creative pursuit. Whether painting a castle or writing a novel, Jeanette enjoys the playful aspects of creation and strives to make worlds where others feel at home. You can find her works of art and information about her fiction at www.jeanetteraleigh.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

