Cheery Color

I’ve been cleaning my art room, which means another look at all of those failed paintings, the ones in half-finished disarray or with flaws that relegate them to the bottom of a portfolio. This usually results in a few groaning winces.

I found a beautiful watercolor that I did in a watercolor class. The beauty was in the color, but anyone who knows me and my propensity for chatter would understand that a class is not the best place for me to do a carefully crafted art project.

And so, I am planning a revival of the painting, complete with cheery color. The background is in Daniel Smith’s pinks & oranges and the foreground a stand of pines. The painting done correctly will be beautiful. Perhaps I should have called this blog “Doing it right the first time”, but I meant mostly to talk about color and was side-tracked.

And so it goes…

About jeanetteraleigh

Jeanette Raleigh is an artist and author who has spent most of her life at some creative pursuit. Whether painting a castle or writing a novel, Jeanette enjoys the playful aspects of creation and strives to make worlds where others feel at home. You can find her works of art and information about her fiction at www.jeanetteraleigh.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

