Nerves of Diamond

Available at www.amazon.com for $2.99

Available at http://www.amazon.com for $2.99

I need the hardest substance…and steel just won’t cut it.

Okay, I’ll admit it.  I’m nervous.  When I posted the When, Were, & Howl Series, I wasn’t even the slightest bit worried about its reception. I wrote it as a lark and posted it on a whim and everythingwas fun, fun, fun.

Now I’m publishing the book I love best.  The one that was “waiting on traditional publishing”. Nevermind that I’ve been so busy writing for Kindle that I haven’t sent it out in a year or that I could bear to have this particular book shuffled to the reject pile  of some corporate entity or lost in the infinite stack of paper on an agent’s desk anyway.  But I care very much what people think.

I’ve heard all about developing a thick skin and even thought about trying it sometimeWhen it comes to this book, I feel like I’m wearing footie pajamas at the grocery store.  (Some of you out there are brave enough to pull this off…)

I’m waiting now…waiting for the book to go LIVE, waiting for those first impressions to trickle in…and I can only hope that people like it as much as I do.

About jeanetteraleigh

Jeanette Raleigh is an artist and author who has spent most of her life at some creative pursuit. Whether painting a castle or writing a novel, Jeanette enjoys the playful aspects of creation and strives to make worlds where others feel at home. You can find her works of art and information about her fiction at www.jeanetteraleigh.com.
This entry was posted in ebooks, Epublishing, kindle, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

